Skip to content

puppy fever

October 13, 2011

The so-called “baby fever” people talk about?  It hasn’t hit quite yet, but the puppy fever definitely has.  Everywhere I turn, there’s  a dog I want to take home with me.  Weird?  My friend, Stacy, would say yes.  Where some people find themselves bragging about nieces and nephews, I’m bragging about my friends’ pooches.   I love  [LOVE!] dogs.  And someday, when we have a yard, it will be my time.

K emailed me this sobfest at work the other day and I could have killed him.  I was sobbing hysterically by the time I got to the last paragraph; tears dripping onto the laptop.   It made me think about Molly, the beloved Golden Retriever of my childhood, and how even though a dog’s lifetime is short in comparison to ours, nothing changes the fact their companionship and affection is cherished forever.  People go totally nuts for their animals and I have complete respect for it.

molly and me, 1989

Today, I pay homage to some lively, living pups I have the pleasure of knowing personally.  Hope you enjoy the collage.    And please – don’t tell our cat about this. She’d be devastated to know I feel this way and would probably plot to kill me in my sleep.  She can be evil like that.

Bella: Puerto Rico

Harper: Somerville, MA

Killer: East Hampton, NY

Finley: Jamaica Plain, MA

Toby & Tandem: Quakertown, PA

Stella: Holderness, NH

Makalu - a Katrina Rescue!

One Comment leave one →
  1. SEM permalink
    October 14, 2011 12:01 pm

    Thx for the shoutout!! You know me, I prefer stuffed animals, but love your pics!

Leave a Reply

